Foundation Scholarships

The Southwest Health Foundation awards thousands in scholarships each year to qualified students pursuing an education in a health-related field. Our scholarships are funded by generous donations to scholarship funds and endowments.


Southwest Health is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2018 scholarship program.

The following individuals are pursuing educations in a variety of healthcare professions. Southwest Health is honored to provide these individuals with assistance in achieving their educational goals. A total of $33,500 was awarded this year through the Lyle and Lenice Curtis Scholarship.

Skye Digman
Allison Woodworth
Mykenzie Vaassen
Emma Udelhofen
Kristen Hirsch
Samantha Gantenbein
Payton Rohrbach
Paige Murphy
Megan Hartl
Jessica Marti
Amanda Murphy
Noah Sander
Jacy Koeller
Brelynn Updike
Austin Smith
Katelyn Schobert
Emma Lawrence
Halle McCarthy
Alaina Deiter
Justin Droessler
Cecelia LaBarge
Allison Stader
Madiline Carroll
Preston Droessler
Hilary Wedig
Madalyn Pfohl
Taylor Foecking
Katie Merfeld
Patrick Haas

We congratulate all our scholarship recipients and we extend a warm thank you to our generous donors!